top of page

5-year-old sues parents in nation's 1st 'alternative facts' case


PRETENSE, FLORIDA - When 5-year-old Mary Mary was called out for lying by her parents, she called them out to court.

The contrary youngster filed a lawsuit Monday against Robert and Sally Mary for defamation of character.

"I was picking her up from kindergarten and reminded her that she had still not cleaned her room as I had told her every day that week. She replied that I had never said that. When I told her she was lying, she said she was just presenting 'alternative facts,'" Mrs. Mary said.

"It was then that she told me I'd be hearing from her lawyer."

The lawsuit claims that the parental reaction - made in front of her friends and in public - caused her emotional distress and hurt her potential future earnings. The lawsuit seeks in damages a pony, pink paint for her bedroom, and a triple-decker chocolate ice cream cone with rainbow sprinkles.

-30-

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page